Pretty Passenger

IMG_0002

My mail satchel on, I stood on the corner waiting for the lights to turn so that I might cross a very busy road. A car full of teenaged girls pulled up to me. The pretty girl in the passenger seat and I locked eyes. Slowly, she lifted up her hand, pointed at me, opened her mouth wide, bobbed her head up and down, laughing ” HA HA HA,” at me.

What was that? She was either being flirty or openly mocking the shitty 33 year old mailman, standing outside in the freezing cold. I thought long and hard about it and then decided she was definitely being flirty. Then I smiled a big smile to myself for way too long.

Leave a Reply

