Janae

IMG_0002

It’s been a while since I hung out with Omar and Janae on my own. I guess it’s been a while since I’ve been on my own. We used to be a pretty tight little trio, between my last two relationships.

How I’m doing, that’s a thing we’re discussing. Omar asks if I’m moving on at all. I show him my phone. He flips through a few Tinder gals (that’s what they’re officially called) and I say, “I have no idea how to talk to any of them.” Omar has no response. He’s just flippin’. Swiping, swiping, swiping. He’s engrossed. He’s absolutely taken with it. It’s quiet because Omar’s the discussion facilitator and now he’s disappeared. Single, hornay women, swipe, swipe, swipe.

Janae states that if she saw me on Tinder she’d have a fling with me. “You know,” she explains, “If I was going to try to get revenge on you,” she says to Omar. “I’d sleep with Matt.”

“Thanks Janae,” I say, with a great big smile. “You’re sweet.”

Omar puts the phone down. I really love it when he gets knocked down a peg or two. I don’t know why that’s so enjoyable for me. I’m sick. I’m a sick little sicko. Naturally, I egg Janae on. “Who else would you sleep with, in order to hurt Omar?”

“Mmmm… Jesse. Tim…”

“Good. One more.” I say, watching Omar’s reaction.

“Pete.”

“You’d break up that family, that beautiful family, just to hurt me?” Omar cries.

“Yes.”

I love it.

Leave a Reply

